Acid Black Cherry (yasu) has updated the release details for 17th single Kuroneko ~ Adult Black Cat ~, jacket covers and bonus details revealed. The single is the 2nd release of their Project Shangri-la, a special project combining a release, live tour events, and high-touch fan meetings now announced for 5 “seasons”. Single Kuroneko ~ Adult Black Cat ~ comes on three editions that hit stores November 20th 2013 – updated details follow…

~ PV revealed ~

Season 1 of Project Shangri-la featured Acid Black Cherry’s first single in over a year Greed Greed Greed (more details). The single also has tie-in as the theme song for TBS TV drama “Akuryo Byoto”. Single Greed Greed Greed hit stores August 7th 2013 and fans pushed it to #4 on the weekly Oricon charts.

Project Shangri-la now includes 5 “seasons” and started with the 1st season hitting 11 venues in Hokkaido and Tohoku area. The 11 performances began August 13th at Fukushima Cultural Hall and ended September 15th at Iwate Morioka Cultural Hall.

Upcoming 2nd season tied to this single hits 10 venues in Hokuriku, Koshin, and Tokai areas starting September 30th at Aichi Nagoya Congress Center Century Hall and ending November 13th at Toyama Shinminato Central Cultural Center.

Season 3 covers venues in Kansai area starting November 21st at Osaka Grand Cube and ending December 27th at Nara 100-nen Meeting Great Hall. And recently confirmed 4th season covers the Kanto region with the live tour starting 2014. The tour is currently scheduled for 7 performances starting February 3rd 2014 at Sonic City Hall Omiya Saitama and ending February 27th at NHK Hall Tokyo.

Newly announced 5th season covers Shikoku and Kyushu-Okinawa regions. Live events start March 19th 2014 at Ehime General Cultural Center, Saijo and span 12 events ending April 26th 2014 at Okinawa Convention Theater.

More tour details available at special Project Shangri-la website (link below).

Acid Black Cherry’s 17th single Kuroneko ~ Adult Black Cat ~ comes on 3 editions. The Limited and Regular editions include re-creation cover track Seishun no Regrets (1985) first made popular by Yumi “Yumi Yumi” Matsutoya,

– Limited with DVD that includes music video and making-of footage for title track. Bonus b2-size poster while supplies last.

– Regular CD-only. First Press version adds photo booklet 12-pages. Bonus b2-size poster while supplies last.

– Limited low-priced one song CD-only. Bonus not available with this edition.

Sample bonus b2-size poster,


Acid Black CherryKuroneko ~ Adult Black Cat ~ release date November 20 2013

Limited [CD+DVD] (¥1680)
Regular [CD] (¥1000)
1. Kuroneko ~ Adult Black Cat ~
2. Seishun no Regret (recreation track)
1. Kuroneko ~ Adult Black Cat ~ (music video)
2. Making-of music video
1. Kuroneko ~ Adult Black Cat ~
2. Seishun no Regret (recreation track)
Limited Pressing Low-priced [CD] (¥375)
1. Kuroneko ~ Adult Black Cat ~


Acid Black Cherry Official site (avex)

Acid Black Cherry official site

Project “Shangri-la” Special website