Aki Toyosaki is getting ready to release her new single “CHEEKY” – jacket covers and more revealed. Her 9th single’s title track is a collaboration with singer-songwriter Yuko Ando and coupling track is provided by singer-songwriter Hiroko Taniyama. Single “CHEEKY” releases August 28th 2013 – updated details follow.

Singer and popular voice actress Aki Toyosaki released her 8th single “Flip Flop” (2013.05.22) with the title track featured as the theme song for game show Kizuna-taikan TV Mobile Suit Gundam Dai-07 Itakura Shotai  (more details). Aki Toyosaki and other members of the show’s team challenge other TV and anime personalities around Japan on game Mobile Suit Gundam: Senjo no Kizuna.

Aki Toyosaki is also a member of group Sphere which recently released single “GENESIS ARIA” (2013.05.01)(more details) with tie-in as the opening theme for anime TV series Arata Kangatari (Arata: The Legend). Sphere consists of popular voice actresses (seiyuu) Aki Toyosaki, Ayahi Takagaki, Haruka Tomatsu, and Minako Kotobuki.

She also recently announced her 2nd album, not yet titled, will release September 25th 2013. More details will be reported when announced. The album’s tied to her 2nd solo live tour -  the Aki Toyosaki 2nd Concert Tour planned for 5 venues and 7 performances this fall,

– October 20th 2013 5:00pm Tokyo International Forum Hall
– October 27th 5:00pm Kanagawa Prefectural Hall
– November 10th 12:30pm & 4:30pm Grand Cube Osaka
– December 15th 4:30pm Century Hall Nagoya
– December 28th 3:00pm & 6:30pm Tokushima Municipal Cultural Center

More details and ticket information available at special website (link below).

Aki Toyosaki’s 9th single “CHEEKY” is available on two editions,

– Limited with DVD that includes music video and TVCM spots. Includes application flyer.

– Regular CD-only. First Press version bonuses include deluxe packaging and application flyer.

Selected stores offer a purchase bonus of raw photos (varies) while supplies last. Target stores: Animate, Gamers, Sofmap, Toranoana, Tower Records, HMV, and Sony Music Shop.

Application flyer for awards lottery with deadline August 29th (award B), September 2nd (awards A,C)

(A) 10 persons personal phone talk with Aki Toyosaki 
(B) 400 persons mini-live and talk. Venue somewhere in Tokyo 5:00pm August 31st. 
(C) 50 persons autographed poster. 
(D) all applicants special mobile wait tone.

Aki ToyosakiCHEEKY” – release date August 28th 2013

Limited [CD+DVD] (¥1800)
Regular [CD] (¥1300)
lyrics & composer: Ando Yuko, arrangement: Yamamoto Ryuji

lyrics & composer: Hiroko Taniyama, arrangement: Ishii AQ

3. CHEEKY (off vocal)
1. CHEEKY (music video)
2. TV spots (30sec,15sec)

3. CHEEKY (off vocal)


Aki Toyosaki Official website

Sphere Official website (Planet Sphere)

Aki Toyosaki 2nd Live Tour