Ayahi Takagaki has a new mini-album Melodia 2 upcoming for release. The mini-album of cover songs with a holiday theme includes All I Want For Christmas Is You (Mariah Carey), Think of Me (Phantom of the Opera), Memory (Cats), and more for 7 total tracks. Mini-album Melodia 2 comes on one edition that releases December 11th 2013 – read on for more details.

Singer and voice actress Ayahi Takagaki most recently released her 6th solo single Next Destination (2013.08.14) with tie-up as the ending theme for the second season of anime Symphogear. Ayahi Takagaki also continued in the roll of character Kris Setsuin for the anime’s second season officially Senki Zessho Symphogear G. Fans showed good support for the new single pushing it to #12 on the Oricon weekly charts.

Ayahi Takagaki, in addition to her solo releases, is part of popular seiyuu-singing group Sphere that’s about to celebrate their 5th anniversary. Along with Aki Toyosaki, Minako Kotobuki, and Haruka Tomatsu the four just released single Sticking Places on November 27th 2013 (more details).  Its their 13th single and featured as the ending theme for anime TV series Yu-Sibu.

Ayahi Takagaki is also busy voicing several characters in the current anime season – Log Horizon (Henrietta), Non Non Biyori (Honoka), Magi – The Kingdom of Magic (Muron), and Wanna Be the Strongest in the World (Yunbo).

Mini-album Melodia 2 comes on one CD-only edition. First Press version adds application for awards lottery and selected stores have bonus photo and Christmas card (while supplies last).

Awards lottery with application deadline December 16th 2013,

– 10 persons personal phone message from Ayahi Takagaki.
– 200 persons invited to mini-live and talk release event (Dec. 23rd 2013, Tokyo)
– 50 persons autographed poster.
– 100 persons 2014 postcard calendar (image A).
– 100 persons 2014 postcard calendar (image B).
– all applicants special mobile phone waiting tone.

Bonus photo and Christmas card at target stores – Animate, Gamers, Toranoana, Sofmap, Tower Records, HMV, Sony:



Ayahi TakagakiMelodia 2 – release date December 11th 2013

Regular [CD] (¥2500)
1. Seasons of Love
lyrics, music: Jonathan D. Larson, new arrangement: Shoichiro Hirata (SUPA LOVE)

2. All I Want For Christmas Is You
lyrics, music: Mariah Carey, Walter Afanasieff, new arrangement: Shinya Saito

3. Memory
lyrics, music: Robert Nunn, Eliot Sterns, Andrew Lloyd Webber, new arrangement: Kagoshima Hiro

4. Que Sera Sera
lyrics, music: Jay Livingstone, Ray Evans, new arrangement: Yusuke Kato

5. Dream a Dream
lyrics, music: Sam Babenia, Simon Greenaway, James Shearman, new arrangement: Miyu Goto

6. Think of Me
lyrics, music: Charles Hart, Richard Stilgoe, Andrew Lloyd Webber, new arrangement Miyu Goto

7. Toukiyama ni hi Haochite
lyrics: Keizo Horiuchi, music: Dvorak, arrangement: Shinya Saito



Ayahi Takagaki Official website

Sphere Official website (Planet Sphere)