Ayahi Takagaki added more details for her new single “Next Destination” – full track list, jacket covers, and bonus details revealed. Her 6th single has tie-in as the ending theme for the second season of anime TV series Symphogear. Ayahi Takagaki also continues in the roll of character Kris Setsuin for the anime’s second season officially Senki Zessho Symphogear G. Single “Next Destination” comes on three editions that hit stores August 14th 2013 – updated details follow.

In addition for voicing key character in the anime’s first season Ayahi Takagaki also contributed the first season ending theme with her 4th single “Meteor Light” (2012.02.08)(more details).

Singer and voice actress Ayahi Takagaki released her first album “relation” on April 17th 2013. The album contains her 5 singles, new songs, and more for 13 total tracks. Fans showed their support pushing the album to #8 on the weekly Oricon charts. Takagaki also launched her 2nd solo concert mini-tour “Concert Tour 2013 ~ relation of colors ~” with 5 performances beginning April 27th 2013 at Prefectural Cultural Center, Tochigi and ended June 1st 2013 5:30pm at Maihama Amphitheater!

Ayahi Takagaki in addition to her solo releases is part of popular seiyuu-singing group Sphere. Along with Aki Toyosaki, Minako Kotobuki, and Haruka Tomatsu the four recently released their 12th single “GENESIS ARIA” (2013.05.01) that’s featured as the opening theme for anime Arata The Legend.

Anime Symphogear is an original story created by Akifumi Kaneko in collaboration with composer Noriyasu Agematsu of Elements Garden. The anime is set in an alternate future with idols who battle aliens called the Noise with musically charged armor known as Symphogear. The first season was packed with musical-magical girl mech action with lots of insert songs for the cast (Nana Mizuki, Ayahi Takagaki, and Aoi Yuki). Expect more of the same for season two.


The anime is produced by studio Satelight and distributed by Aniplex. The second season Symphogear G broadcast began July 7th 2013 on Tokyo MX in Japan – outside of Japan no official streaming available unfortunately.

The anime’s opening theme will again be handled by Nana Mizuki with her 29th single “Vitalization” that just released July 31st 2013. More details and preview music videos previously reported.

Ayahi Takagaki’s 6th single “Next Destination” comes on three editions,

– Limited with DVD that includes music video and TVCM spots. Includes deluxe packaging and application card.

– Limited Pressing anime themed with illustrated jacket cover. Includes bonus CD-track of title song TV-size version. First Press adds application card.

– Regular CD-only. First Press adds special packaging and application card.

Application card for awards lottery with entry deadline August 19th,

A) 10 persons with personal phone call from Ayahi Takagaki.
B) 400 persons (200×2) invited to one of two mini-live release events 1:30pm & 3:00pm August 31st somewhere in Tokyo.
C) 50 persons autographed poster.
D) All applicants special mobile phone wait tone.

Ayahi TakagakiNext Destination” – release date August 14th 2013

Limited [CD+DVD] (¥1800)
Limited Pressing [CD] (¥1300)
1. Next Destination 
2. Will
3. Memory
1. Next Destination (music video)
2. TVCM spots (15sec, 30sec)
1. Next Destination 
2. Will
3. Memory
4. Next Destination (TV-size)
Regular [CD] (¥1300)
1. Next Destination
2. Will
3. Memory



Symphogear G Official website

Sphere Official website (Planet Sphere)

Ayahi Takagaki Official website