Tohoshinki (TVXQ) has updated the release details for new Japanese single“SCREAM” and revealed the jacket covers and preview music video. It’s the popular Korean duo’s 3rd Japanese single of 2013 and its featured as theme song for live-action movie Sadako 3D2. New Japanese single “SCREAM” comes on two editions scheduled for release on September 4th 2013 – updated details and PV music video follow.

New Japanese horror movie Sadako 3D2 is the sequel to Sadako 3D (2012.05) based on popular horror writer Koji Suzuki’s (Ring, Dark Water) 2012 novel “S”. The movie stars former SweetS (2003-2006) idol Takimoto Miori (21) in her first leading roll and first movie’s director Tsutomu Hanabusa directs the sequel. Movie Sadako3D2 opens in theaters across Japan August 30th 2013. More details at official website (linked below).

Tohoshinki released Japanese single “OCEAN” on June 12th 2013 and fans showed typical strong support for the Korean duo pushing the release up to #2 on the Oricon weekly charts. Earlier this year they released their newest Japanese album “TIME” (2013.03.06) which topped the weekly Oricon album charts.

Tohoshinki has nearly finished up their major dome stadium tour in Japan “Tohoshinki LIVE TOUR 2013 ~ TIME ~” with 16 performances at 6 major dome venues in Sapporo, Tokyo, Nagoya, Osaka, and Fukuoka. Remaining are the final 2 performances are this week at the open-air 72,000+ seat International “Nissan” Stadium in Yokohama – More details at special tour website (link at bottom).

– April 27th, 28th, 29th at Saitama Super Arena
– May 5th Sapporo Dome
– May 10th, 11th, 12th Nagoya Dome
– May 25th, 26th Yahoo Auctions Dome, Fukuoka
– June 5th, 6th, 8th, 9th Kyocera Dome, Osaka
– June 15th, 16th, 17th Tokyo Dome (2hr digest show broadcast on Fuji TV NEXT August 31st 2013)
– August 17th, 18th  Nissan Stadium, Yokohama

TVXQ’s new single “SCREAM” title track is described as a fierce dance number with a heavy sound, the most aggressive Tohoshinki song ever. It’s available on two editions,

– Limited with DVD that includes music video and First Press version adds bonus making-of footage. First Press also includes bonus jacket-sized card (1 of 6).

– Regular CD-only with bonus track (planned). First Press version planned to include additional contents on CD-EXTRA format, jacket-sized card (1 of 6), and 12-page booklet.

Watch the preview music video for “SCREAM” plus the trailer for Sadako 3D2 both below the release details.

Tohoshinki (TVXQ) “SCREAM” – release date September 4th 2013

Limited [CD+DVD] (¥1890)
Regular [CD] (¥1050)
2. Disvelocity
3. SCREAM (off vocal)
4. Disvelocity (off vocal)
1. SCREAM (music video)
2. SCREAM (off shoot)
2. Disvelocity
3. SCREAM ~Remix~
4. SCREAM (off vocal)
5. Disvelocity (off vocal)




Tohoshinki Official website (Japanese)

Tohoshinki “TIME” Live Tour 2013 website

Sadako 3D2 Official website