Tommy heavenly6 (Tomoko Kawase) has announced a new album (untitled) as part of her 15th anniversary. The album includes previously announced new song “Ruby Eyes” with tie-in as the theme song for Fuji TV drama Kiyoko Ranman which stars Fukuda Saki & Ishigaki Yuma. Its her 6th album as Tommy heavenly6 and set for release on October 23rd 2013 – read on for more early release details…

~ album delayed ~

Tomoko Kawase as her other alter-ego Tommy february6 recently released 5th album “TOMMY CANDY SHOP ♥ SUGAR ♥ ME” on June 12th 2013 (more details). The release is part of her 15th anniversary since her debut with the brilliant green and fans push it to #9 on the weekly Oricon charts.

Tomoko Kawase is the lead vocalist/composer for band the brilliant green (1998 – present) in addition she also leads two solo projects as alter-egos Tommy february6 (pop) and Tommy heavenly6 (rock). Her three projects have produced several anime tie-in songs – Gintama’s first opening theme “Pray”, Gundam 00 themes – “Ash Like Snow” and “Unlimited Sky”, Soul Eater – “PAPERMOON”, and Bakuman – “monochrome rainbow”. She also produced the debut single “LET’S GO OUT” for Harajuku modeling and singing duo AMOYAMO. That song was featured as the opening theme for anime Gintama when it restarted in Fall 2012.

Tomoko Kawase also divides her time now as a designer collaborating with X-girl (cat-ear hoody) and Q-pot (accessories). She recently tweeted an off-shoot still from the filming of the music video for “Ruby Eyes” confirming the Halloween theme,


Tomoko Kawase as Tommy heavenly6 new album (untitled) is planned for two editions (details subject to change).

– Limited with DVD that includes music video and more planned. Special packaging, enclosure bonus and First Press bonus planned.

– Regular CD-only. First Press bonus planned.

Album title, full track list, jacket covers, and bonus information will be announced. Come back to Comtrya Sugoi for updates.

Tommy heavenly6 new album ~ untitled ~ release date October 23rd 2013

Limited [CD+DVD] (¥4300)

Regular [CD] (¥3150)

1. Ruby Eyes
2. – ? undecided
1. Ruby Eyes (music video)
2. undecided
1. Ruby Eyes
2. – ? undecided


Tommy heavenly6 & Tommy february6 Official website

Tommy heavenly6 (Warner Music Japan)

Tommy Army (twitter)

Kiyoko Ranman official website (Tokai TV)