Arashi (嵐) has updated the details for their 44th single Daremo Shiranai (誰も知らない) – jacket covers and full track list revealed. Featured as the theme song for drama Shinigami-kun (死神くん) which stars member Ohno Satoshi (大野智) its their 3rd single of 2014. Single Daremo Shiranai comes on two editions hitting stores May 28th 2014 – updated details and trailer for the new drama follow.

Arashi just released 43rd single GUTS! on April 30th 2014 (more details). The single’s featured as the theme song for NTV drama Yowakute mo Katemasu ~ Seiji Sensei to Heppoko Koko Kyuji no Yabo ~ starring member Ninomiya Kazunari. Fans showed their support for the top Japanese male vocal group with over 500,000 copies sold opening week giving Arashi another #1 charting single.

To start off 2014 Arashi released 42nd single Bittersweet with the title track featured as the theme song for Fuji TV drama Shitsuren Chocolatier staring member Matsumoto Jun. Plus coupling track Road to Glory has tie-up as theme song for NTV Sochi Olympic 2014 broadcast that features member Sho Sakurai as special announcer.

Drama Shinigami-kun (死神くん) is adapted from manga by Koichi Endo that ran 1983-1990 in Jump Comics. Ohno Satoshi stars as Shinigami-kun who comes to carry your soul to the spirit world. With each episode a new death card will be shown to someone who only has a few days to live. Can you live without regret in the days remaining?

The drama airs starting April 18th 2014 on TV Asahi, more details at official website (link below). Watch the trailer video below the release details.

Arashi’s 44th single Daremo Shiranai comes on two editions plus a bundled version. Limited includes 16-page lyrics booklet and Regular adds different coupling tracks plus three karaoke tracks.

ArashiDaremo Shiranai (誰も知らない) – release date May 28th 2014

Limited [CD+DVD] (¥1400) arashi-daremoAs
Regular [CD] (¥1143) arashi-daremoB
1. Daremo Shiranai
2. Okaeri
3. Okaeri (off vocal)
1. Daremo Shiranai (music video)
1. Daremo Shiranai
2. Keep on tryin’
3. Miracle Summer
4. Daremo Shiranai (off vocal)
3. Keep on tryin’ (off vocal)
6. Miracle Summer (off vocal)
Bundled Limited + Regular (¥2543)



Arashi Official website (Johnny’s Net)

Arashi Official website (J-Storm)

Shinikami-kun (TV Asahi)