Arashi (嵐) has announced their 2nd single of 2014 – GUTS! – with the title track featured as the theme song for NTV drama Yowakute mo Katemasu ~ Seiji Sensei to Heppoko Koko Kyuji no Yabo ~ starring member Ninomiya Kazunari. The popular vocal group’s 43rd single comes on two editions plus a special bundled version with both editions. Single GUTS! releases April 30th 2014 – read on for more details and TVCM spot for the new drama….

~ updated details ~

Most recently Arashi released 42nd single Bittersweet with the title track featured as the theme song for Fuji TV drama Shitsuren Chocolatier staring member Matsumoto Jun. Plus coupling track Road to Glory has tie-up as theme song for NTV Sochi Olympic 2014 broadcast that features member Sho Sakurai as special announcer. Single Bittersweet released February 12th 2014 and fans powered it up the Oricon charts to #1 with over half a million copies sold opening week.

New single GUTS! comes on two editions with different CD track list plus a bundled version with both (details subject to change),

– Limited with DVD containing music video for title track. Includes 12-page lyrcis booklet and coupling track A.

– Regular CD-only with two coupling tracks that differ from Limited edition plus karaoke tracks

Full track list, jacket covers and more will be announced, come back to Comtrya Sugoi for updates. Watch the new TVCM spot for drama Yowakute mo Katemasu featuring Ninomiya Kazunari.

ArashiGUTS! – release date April 30th 2014

Limited [CD+DVD] (¥1400)
Regular [CD] (¥1143)
1. GUTS!
2. undecided A
3. undecided A (off vocal)
1. GUTS! (music video)
1. GUTS!
2. undecided B
3. undecided C
4. GUTS! (off vocal)
5. undecided B (off vocal)
6. undecided C (off vocal)
Bundled Limited + Regular editions (¥2543) 




Arashi Official website (Johnny’s Net)

Arashi Official website (J-Storm)

Yowakute mo Katemasu official website (NTV)