SHINee has announced new Japanese single LUCKY STAR and unveiled a teaser music video. Its their 10th Japanese single and fans have waited over half a year for a new SHINee song. Single LUCKY STAR comes on two editions hitting stores June 25th 2014 – more details and PV follow…

~ full preview music video unveiled ~

Most recently Korean vocal group SHINee released 9th Japanese single “3 2 1” back on December 4th 2013. The single’s title track has tie-up as the theme for TV Tokyo drama Tokyo Toy Box. Fans showed great support pushing the single to #3 on the weekly Oricon charts.

Its been about one year since SHINee released their 2nd Japanese album Boys Meet U that includes 4 singles Sherlock, Dazzling Girl, 1000 Nen, Zutto Soba ni Ite…, Fire and more for 12 total tracks on June 26th 2013 (more details).

The group has also announced the SHINee WORLD 2014 national tour in Japan scheduled for 13 performances starting September 28th 2014 at Ichihara Civic Hall Chiba and ending October 27th 2014 at Okayama Civic Hall Kurashiki. More details and ticket information at their official website (link below).

Single LUCKY STAR comes on two editions (details subject to change). Limited edition includes 28-page photo booklet, deluxe packaging, and trading card (1 of 6). Regular edition includes 12-page photo booklet and trading card (1 of 6).

Jacket covers and more details coming – follow Comtrya Sugoi for updates. Watch the teaser music video for LUCKY STAR below the release details.

SHINeeLUCKY STAR – release date June 25th 2014

Limited [CD+DVD] (¥2300)

Regular [CD] (¥1200)

2. Bounce
1. LUCKY STAR (music video)
2. Jacket cover photo shoot footage
3. Making-of music video
2. Bounce
3. LUCKY STAR (off vocal)
4. Bounce (off vocal)



SHINee Official Japanese website