Japanese music news, anime, and more


NEGOTO (ねごと) unveiled the jacket covers, full track list, and more details for their 3rd album VISION. The album includes singles, new songs and more with 12 total tracks. Album VISION comes on two editions releasing March 4th 2015 – read on for all the details.

Read more


Maaya Uchida (内田真礼) revealed more details and audio preview for single Karappo Capsule (からっぽカプセル). Her 3rd single has tie-up as theme song for anime Anime de Wakaru Shinryo Naika plus Maaya Uchida voices supporting character Kangoshi Himeru. Single Karappo Capsule (Empty Capsule) comes on two editions hitting stores April 1st 2015 – read on for more details and PVs.

Read more


Luna Haruna (春奈るな) announced new album Candy Lips planned to include three singles released since her 1st album OVERSKY plus new songs. New album song Yoru no Niji wo Koete (夜の虹を越えて) gets tie-up as ending theme for upcoming game Sword Art Online – Lost Song -. Album Candy Lips comes on three editions scheduled for release on March 25th 2015. Read on for more details and game preview.

Read more

KAT-TUN tops the singles charts with 23rd single Dead or Alive selling over 191,000 copies. The single has tie-up as theme song for movie JOKER GAME staring member Kazuya Kamenashi. Korean vocal units JYJ with WAKE ME TONIGHT and B1A4 with Shiroi Kiseki jump into #2 and #3 respectively.

AKB48 dominates the album charts with Koko ga Rhodes da, Koko de Tobe! selling over 746,000 copies. Their 6th original album is tied to fan x member photo shoot events. Last week’s #1 slips only one spot to #2 – SEKAI NO OWARI with album Tree selling another 74,000 copies.

Idol unit Berryz Kobo lands at #5 with their greatest hits album Kanjuku Berryz Kobo The Final Completion Box. The longtime Hello! Project group announced they’ll go on indefinite hiatus this spring 2015.

Read on for the complete top 10 singles and albums charts.

Read more


FLOW unveiled more details for their FLOW Anime BEST Kiwami 極 album that features 14 of their recent anime tied songs plus two anisong covers and a new song. The new song AWAKE is featured as theme for fictitious(?) anime Kyoku!!! Extreme V ~ Sekai Seifuku ni Hitsuyona 5 no Eiyuu to Shouakuma to Saenai Watashi. The FLOW Anime BEST Kiwami album comes on two editions releasing February 25th 2015. Read on for details and preview trailer for Kyoku!!! Extreme V.

Read more


GRANRODEO unveiled jacket covers and preview music video for new single Punky Funky Love. Their 22nd single has tie-up as the opening theme for anime Kuroko’s Basketball (黒子のバスケ) season 3. Single Punky Funky Love comes on three editions releasing January 28th 2015. Read on for release details and PVs.

~ more updated details ~

Read more


Aoi Eir ((藍井エイル) added more details and unveiled a teaser music video for new single GENESIS. The single gets tie-up as the ending theme for the second season of anime Aldnoah.ZERO. Single GENESIS comes on three editions releasing February 18th 2015. All the release details and PVs follow.

Read more


Kana Hanazawa (花澤香菜) revealed details for new single Kimi ga Inakucha Dame Nanda (君がいなくちゃだめなんだ) – jacket covers, full track list, and more. The single will be featured as the theme song for live-action movie of the same name and staring Kana Hanazawa. Single Kimi ga Inakucha Dame Nanda produced by Kitagawa Katsutoshi (ROUND TABLE) comes on two edition releasing February 25th 2015. Read on for more details.

Read more


Momoiro Clover Z vs KISS special collaboration single Yume no Ukiuyo ni Saitemina (夢の浮世に咲いてみな) releases January 28th 2015. The single’s title song is written and performed by KISS with Momoiro Clover Z singing. Read on for all the details and full music video.

Read more


B1A4 just released 5th Japanese single Shiroi Kiseki (白いキセキ) and unveiled the full music video for fans. Single Shiroi Kiseki comes on three editions that hit stores January 21st 2015. All the details and full music video follows.

Read more


Acid Black Cherry (yasu) announced a several week delay of new album “L” (エル) release due to production problems. Their 4th album is now planned to include 4 singles plus new songs for 14 total tracks (up from original 13). Album “L” (エル) comes on three editions with revised release date February 25th 2015. Read on for all the release details.

Read more