Minori Chihara added more details for new single Mukaikaze ni uta Renagara (向かい風に打たれながら) – jacket covers, full track list, and preview music video unveiled. Her 20th single has tie-up as the opening theme for upcoming anime RAIL WARS!. Single Mukaikaze ni uta Renagara comes on three editions hitting stores July 23rd 2014 – updated details and PV follow…

~ final details revealed ~

Voice actress and singer Minori Chihara (茅原実里) is celebrating her 10th anniversary this year and releasing a greatest hits album SANCTUARY ~ Minori Chihara Best Album ~ on September 10th (more details). The 2-CD album includes her singles and album lead songs plus a bonus 3rd CD contains tracks selected by fan voting.

Most recently Minori Chihara released character “Ichihime” song single for anime Nobunaga the Fool on May 14th 2014 (more details). Previously she released the anime’s opening theme with her 19th single FOOL THE WORLD on February 9th 2014 (more details).

Anime RAIL WARS!, adapted from light novels (RAIL WARS! Japanese National Railways Security Force) by Toyoda Takumi, follows high school boy Takayama Naohito who dreams of working for the top-rated National Railways. In the story a large government agency runs the railway system in Japan. Takayama becomes a trainee with the Railway Security Force and must deal with his superior Sakurai who has a general hatred for men. Things get more intense for Takayama and the other trainees when an extremist group plots to force the privatization of the railway system.


The anime begins airing July 3rd 2014 in Japan on TBS TV. Minori Chihara is planned to voice a support character in the anime but no details yet. A new trailer for the anime is after the release details.

Singer and songwriter ZAQ provides the anime’s ending theme with her 6th single OVERDRIVER (more details).

Single Mukaikaze ni uta Renagara comes on three editions (information is subject to change). Limited Pressing anime themed with illustrated jacket cover has different track list (jacket cover will be updated when revealed).

Selected stores offer a purchase bonus photo (differs) while supplies last – Tower Records, Gamers, Toranoana, Sofmap – check your store.

Preview music video and anime trailer follow below the release details.

Minori ChiharaMukaikaze ni uta Renagara – release date July 23rd 2014

Limited [CD+DVD] (¥1800)
Regular [CD] (¥1300)
1. Mukaikaze ni uta Renagara
lyrics: Hata Aki, music: Kikuta Daisuke (Elements Garden)

lyrics: Matsui Youhei, composer: Nakazawa Tomoyuki, arrangement: Nakazaki Takeshi 

3. Pecan VACATION☆
lyrics: Matsui Youhei, composer: Kodama Saori, arrangement: Kikuta Daisuke

1. Mukaikaze ni uta Renagara (music video)

1. Mukaikaze ni uta Renagara
3. Pecan VACATION☆
Limited Pressing Anime [CD] (¥1200)

1. Mukaikaze ni uta Renagara
3. Mukaikaze ni uta Renagara (off vocal)
4. FLAGSHIP FANFARE (off vocal)




Minori Chihara official website

RAIL WARS! official website